Join now - be part of our community!

Sony Xperia X turns off after booting.

852The_K
Visitor

Sony Xperia X turns off after booting.

So I have been using my xperia X for 6 months now but suddently, the phone didnt turn on normally even tho I pressed the power button for it to restart, It just didnt work so I tried the power button + volume up key to restart it and it worked! it restarted, the normal, Sony sign/ powered by android, the X, and then the xperia sign with colors switching I have noticed that time that it wasnt normall cause it took longer time than usual to boot but when it was done, as soon as the lock screen appeared, the phone turned off automatically and it returned back to where I started, the black screen and all. 

So I tried turning it on several times but the turning off thing happens all the time. I have noticed that when its in black screen, the notification led on top is working, I can charge it but it doent show anything. Its like turning on but just no screen I have to force restart/shutdown it by the power button+volume up to make the screen on but after that, same proccess, when the lock screen shows up, it will turn off. 

Somebody please help me the phone is so important to me if this foesnt work, I will have to buy a new one.

7 REPLIES 7
profile.country.US.title
Qatrium
Expert

@852The_K 

If your phone is stuck in such a loop, you'll have to perform a software repair using Xperia Companion. This will do a clean installation of the latest firmware and will also wipe your internal memory, thus you'll lose any data stored on the internal memory (SD card contents will not be affected).

Before you start the repair process, make sure that your phone is turned off and charged. You can force your phone to shut down by pressing and holding the volume up and power buttons for 10 seconds, ignoring any vibrations generated. 

Follow the steps given in blue links, and keep us updated.

852The_K
Visitor