Join now - be part of our community!

Fast charging and charging issues with Xperia x

Prashanthnakka
Visitor

Fast charging and charging issues with Xperia x

Sony,

I have been using Sony phones for the past 6 years and i have bought an Xperia X Duel(F5122) 14 months ago. Now i am face issues with phone which are:
* To charge the phone completely it takes 4-6 hours.
* The phone does not get connected to my computer.
I have calmly taken the phone to the closest service center and stated my issue with the phone. The individual at the service center answer that fixing the phone is not possible but if you want to resolve the issue we could get you an refurbished phone or a new handset which will cost you Rs 9000 - Rs 15000.
Now give me a reason why i have to pay money which could be fixed with an easy repair after spending a great deal of money (i.e, Rs 26,000) buying this phone.

After consulting with your costomer care agent for which i had to wait for 4 day for his/her call after register my issuses with the phone. He gave me the same answer similar to that of the service center that i have to pay up Rs9,000-Rs15000 to resolve the issue but not repairing the phone but getting a refurbished/new handset.This how you people extort money out of consumers. 

Your disappointed and soon going to be Ex-customer, 
Prashanth Nakka 

9 REPLIES 9
profile.country.GB.title
Uliwooly
Expert

@Prashanthnakka

I'm sorry to hear that, I know how frustrating it is to get a bad experience with any customer care, but ok, have you tried to use a different cable and wall charger? have you tried a different computer?

Just wondering, what did they said the problem was/is?

Prashanthnakka
Visitor

After trying everthing(i.e, differnt chargers and different computers) i have went to the service center.